Join us at Carnegie Hall on October 7, 2017, to celebrate the legacy of immigration to America!

Orchestra Moderne NYC makes its debut featuring Peter Boyer’s Grammy-nominated work Ellis Island: The Dream of America. This beautiful tribute to historic American immigration features seven actors reading stories chosen from the Ellis Island Oral History Project, accompanied by an emotional orchestral score and projected photos from the Ellis Island Immigration Museum.

Also on the program is Overture to Light by Emmy-winning composer Lolita Ritmanis, the world premiere of Steven Lebetkin’s compelling Violin Concerto with soloist Momo Wong, and the beloved Fanfare for the Common Man by Aaron Copland.

An Interpreted Concert

Carnegie Hall Debut

Saturday, October 7, 2017 | 8 pm

The Journey to America:
From Repression to Freedom 

Overture to Light by Lolita Ritmanis

Violin Concerto by Steven Lebetkin
Momo Wong Violin

 – Intermission –

Fanfare for the Common Man by Aaron Copland

Ellis Island: The Dream of America by Peter Boyer
with seven actors

Amy Andersson, Music Director


Orchestra Moderne NYC Carnegie Hall Debut

The Actors

Amy Andersson, Orchestra Moderne NYC, Carnegie  Hall
Amy Andersson and Orchestra Moderne NYC, Carnegie Hall